BJP launches Vistarak Program in Tripura, Dr Manik Saha confident on BJP's win in LS Polls under PM Modi

Enewstime News Images

Agartala , Dec 07, 2023, ENEWSTIME Desk

Chief Minister of Tripura Prof. Dr. Manik Saha expressed confidence  that BJP would improve the winning vote margin in both of Tripura's Lok Sabha seats compared to the previous year in the upcoming 2024 election.

The Chief Minister expressed his confidence during an organizational meeting of BJP Janajati Morcha at the BJP state party office in Agartala today.

Notably, to gift both seats from Tripura to Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the 2024 Lok Sabha polls, state BJP has already geared up the preparations.
To this end, a five-day Vistarak Yojana programme will begin in 20 Janajati reserved seats across the state from 12th December, 2023.
"BJP holds organizational meetings at different times on various topics. Today, we are conducting an organizational meeting with Janajati leaders, including district presidents and Mandal presidents. As you all know, under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, we have won three states. The BJP is always at work, as we believe in 'Seva hi Sangathan,' and we are holding this meeting following that principle," he said.
Dr. Saha mentioned that the focus of this meeting is on strengthening the party for the upcoming Lok Sabha election.

|Also Read : Tripura CM prioritizes rapid progress in JJM with emphasis on remote villages |

"We have 20 Scheduled Tribe (ST) reserved seats, and we will decide how the Janajati Morchas, District Presidents, and Mandal presidents will work at the grassroots level. We will formulate strategies, and leaders from all districts will attend. Our preparations for the Lok Sabha election started long ago, and from here, we will send vistarak (expansionist) teams to these 20 ST reserved seats. I am confident that under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the same government will be formed in the Lok Sabha, and in Tripura, we are confident of surpassing the margin of votes from last year in this Lok Sabha election," he added.
During the meeting, BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharya, Former Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma, Ministers Santana Chakma and Bikas Debbarma, BJP general secretaries Amit Rakshit and Papia Datta, and other leaders were present.