Tripura CM Dr Manik Saha congrats four artists nominated for Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards from State

Enewstime News Images

Agartala, Nov 26, 2022, ENEWSTIME Desk

Four eminent artists from Tripura have been nominated for prestigious Sangeet Natak Akademi awards in different categories, Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha said in Agartala on Saturday (Nov 26).


The four artists who have been nominated for the awards under various categories are : Tarubala Debbarma, Tapasi Debbarma, Litan Das and Gopla Chandra Biswas.


Sangeet-Natak-Akademi-Awards-4-Tripura-artistsSpeaking to the media, he said, Tarubala Debbarma has been nominated for Sangeet Natak Akademi Puraskar- 2020 in the field of Folk Music and Dance.


Besides, Tapasi Debbarma and Litan Das have been nominated for Ustad Bismillah Khan Yuva Puraskar- 2020 & 2021 in the fields of Folk Music and Puppet Making respectively.



Gopal Chandra Biswas has been nominated for Sangeet Natak Akademi Azadi Ka Amrit Mahoutsav Speacil Award (Tabla), he said.



The Chief Minister on behalf of the state government and the Tripura Pradesh BJP congratulated all the recipients of these prestigious awards.



According to PIB inputs, the Ustad Bismillah Khan Yuva Puraskar, given to artists below the age of 40 years, was introduced with the objective of identifying and encouraging outstanding young talents in diverse fields of performing arts and giving them national recognition early in their life, so that they may work with greater commitment and dedication in their chosen fields.



The Sangeet Natak Akademi Amrit Award carries a purse money of Rs. 1,00,000 besides Tamrapatra and Angavastram.



The Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards will be conferred by the President of India in a special investiture ceremony.


The North-eastern States of the country have also been adequately represented with 14 artists from the North-east selected for the Award from Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Tripura, Meghalaya, Mizoram and Nagaland.