Tripura News: New Committee of Tripura Photojournalist Association formed

Agartala, Jul 25, 2021, ENEWSTIME Desk

The biennial conference and steering committee election of Tripura Photojournalists Association was held at the Agartala Press Club on Sunday.


The biennial conference of the organization was inaugurated by senior photojournalist Bikash Kole, Bikash Dhar, Kamalendu Bikash Mitra and the president of the organization Ranjan Roy.


The organizational report along with the details of earnings and spending were placed in the conference by secretary Ramakant Dey.


At the end of the conference, 18 candidates contested for 13 posts in the 90-member organization. For next two years, Ranjan Roy elected for the post of president unopposed while Suman Debroy and Shukhen Sharma were also elected unopposed for the post of vice president posts.


Ramakanta Dey was elected as the secretary of the organization for the second term,.


Pralayjit Pal (Raja) and Abhishek Debbarma became the joint secretary posts while Karnendu Roy was elected as the treasurer.


Besides, Chinmoy Chowdhury (Chotan), Prabir Debbarma, Biswajit Dey, Bhaskar Das, Suman Ghosh and Miltan Dhar were elected as the executive committee members.


Secretary of Agartala Press Club Pranab Sarkar, Syed Sajjad Ali and Dulal Chakraborty conducted the poll as Returning Officers.


Education Minister Ratan Lal Nath congratulated the newly elected body of the organization.

Besides, All India Journalist Union secretary Pranab Sarkar, chairman of Forum for Development and Protection of Media Community (FDPMC) Sanjoy Pal, president of FDPMC Jayanta Bhattacharjee, secretary of FDPMC Sebak Bhattacharjee and other media bodies congratulated the newly formed committee.